Remove access using a cancellation tag for orders/customers
You can use two tags below to revoke access to a course
Cancellation tag for orders - use this tag to revoke a student's access to a course purchased through a specific order.
- Go to Orders → Select the needed order

- Add the
course_access_restrictedtag to the Tags field.

Customer cancellation tag - use this tag to revoke course access by its product ID for a specific customer.
- Go to the Customers tab → Select the needed customer

- Add the
blocked_course_IDtag to the tags field → Save the changes

Open the product linked to a course and the ending of the searchbar link in your browser is a course/product ID:

You can also enable course ID displaying on the My Courses page in the Courses Plus app.
Open My courses tab → Press Edit columns button → Check Course ID option → Save the changes

You'll see an additional column with Course ID:

In this section:
Updated on: 15/09/2026
Thank you!